Business Overview > Reviews

Cottonwood Landscapes LLC

Utah's Premiere Custom Landscape Design and Installation.

http://cottonwoodland1.tru-m.com/

(801) 561-5454


http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/cottonwood_landscapes_llc-b578310;jsessionid=96DDA9C62A5CF0F4F47CBC7CB45B159F

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (30 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Cottonwood Landscapes LLC

Sort by:

5 front yard makeover by Hal - 01/31/2015

Cottonwood Landscapes gave us a great new look with low maintenance. They listened to what we wanted to do and came back with a beautiful design for our front yard, with a rock layout, plants throughout and a watering system. Very pleased with the quality of work they did.

5 BEAUTIFUL YARD AND GARDEN AREA by meridian - 01/29/2015

Cottonwood Landscapes was wonderful to work with. I wanted to completely re-do my entire yard, make it look beautiful, but have it fairly low maintenance. They did the landscape design, tore out existing plants and trees, put in sprinklers, a new lawn, trees, rock, and plants. And it was beautiful, and easy to maintain. The project has been done for a couple of years and people still stop by to ask me who did my yard. The following year I had Cottonwood come back to redesign my garden area. They ripped everything out, added more sprinklers, built garden beds using stone, brought in new top soil mixed with manure, and on the walkway area put crushed stone. It is much easier to maintain, and very striking. I would absolutely call them again for my next project.

5 Quality Work by Jack - 01/28/2015

They provided an excellent design with some good ideas that had not occurred to me. The cost was reasonable for the amount of work. The paver patio was installed with a good base and still looks like new after two years. I am glad that I contracted with them for this work.

5 Yard Overhaul by Scott - 01/28/2015

In the fall of 2012 we engaged Cottonwood to re-do our front yard and backyard. To maximize the prospects for trees and bushes to survive a lot of moving, we didn't start until late October. It did look like a war zone in the front yard for a while. However, the finished product was great. Instead of simply a nice yard, we now have one that we feel better compliments our home and on which we receive compliments regularly. Cottonwood had to move a number of small to medium size trees to different, better locations. Their suggestions were very helpful. Though we were skeptical that all would survive the move, they all did. Dan and Garry were great to work with.

5 Beautiful Backyard by Dana - 01/28/2015

We had a great experience working with Cottonwood Landscapes. They gave us the backyard we always wanted. They replaced our old wood deck with a beautiful paver patio and pergola. Garry drew up a lovely design for our landscaping. It was so much fun to see all the flowers, trees and shrubs bring new life to our yard. Dan and Nate and all of their crews were so easy to work with and did a great job. We even have new grow boxes for our veggies! We use our patio everyday from spring to fall. We highly recommend this company. I even referred my mother and she got a stunning two level paver patio as well!

5 Sunken Patio with Walkways and Landscaping by Happy with Cottonwood - 01/17/2015

Cottonwood was willing to take on our yard remodel when many other contractors were uninterested because our backyard is not heavy equipment friendly. Cottonwood replaced a brick-paved sunken patio and walkways with pavers and block walls. They revised the sprinklers to work with the new layout and landscaped including a lot of sod patching. This was all done with shovels and wheelbarrows - what a job! They also stripped, filled and re-sodded our front yard to get rid of ring fungus, but they were able to use heavy equipment for that. Although Cottonwood told us up front, we were surprised at the amount of removal and replacement that this job entailed. Our yard looked like a war zone for a while, but they cleaned up every evening and left our cul-de-sac open for the neighbors. Not an easy task when there was a trailer, a heavy tractor and four or five large piles of materials out there.Bottom line; when they finished, everything looked better than we had imagined! The paver and block work is some of the best we have seen even though there were some difficult angles and cutting involved. The landscaping looks like new professional landscaping, which is what it is. We will have to see how well it grows in. I can say that they used an interesting variety of plants that we would not have thought of and we like that. They cleaned everything up at the end, including washing the street. They finished on time!Their bid was higher than we expected, but after seeing the process and finished product we can say they certainly earned it. We would recommend Cottonwood Landscaping to anyone who wants the job done right.

5 Reinvent your backyard by Mary Murphy - 01/15/2015

I loved working with Cottonwood Landscapes and even more I loved the outcome. We ripped out our cement back porch, driveway, front steps, cut & filled a flat spot in our back yard, rebuilt some sagging rock walls, brought in a few tons of big rocks and other improvements. Cottonwood was great at working with our ideas and then polishing them to create something even better. Garry and Dan can really ferret out what is the top things you want in a yard.

5 Tree Planting by Joe Thomas - 01/14/2015

Cottonwood did an excellent job for me on the installation of trees. I would recommend their excellent service.

5 Sandy residential improvement projects by Best Ever - 01/13/2015

After contacting 5 contractors & having them come out to the house to give us estimates, not one of them wanted to help us! My husband saw Cottonwood Landscapes working in our area and thought we should give it another try. Bingo! They gladly accepted the job and gave us ideas to clean up our side yard. They installed a curved walkway of pavers and a sprinkler drip irrigation system. Seeing what great work they were doing, we asked if they could install pop-up drains to handle the water run off from the front of our home. The work done on every project was excellent. The cleanup of materials was excellent. No time delay and competitively priced. Couldn't ask for anything more! Would recommend to everyone.

5 Repacing tired Railroad Tie Terraces by Mile High Dr - 01/13/2015

I selected Cottonwood Landscapes after having watched them work in my neighborhood and I am very glad I did. I have recommended them to all my friends and neighbors. From the initial estimate, I knew they were complete professionals as they talked about all aspects of the work- permits, removal, installation, etc. (None of the other estimates I received included the details they discussed) They really instilled confidence in me that they would do a first class job and I was not disappointed. They provided detailed designs for my work and suggested improvements that I had not considered. Their work quality was superb, the crew were always courteous, and the crew leader was always available to explain the status of what was going on. Each evening they cleaned up the debris along the street leaving the worksite as clean as possible to reduce the adverse effects on my neighbors. They installed 2 terraces supported by block walls 90 ft long and 5-6 feet tall, a block patio and walkway, a rock retaining wall and a sprinkler system. All county inspections were conducted on a routine basis further instilling confidence in the quality and workmanship. It is everything we had hoped for. If you want your work done right, Cottonwood Landscapes is for you!