Community Health Care

http://www.commhealth.org

(253) 353-2912

1019 Pacific Ave
Tacoma, WA 98402

Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (show)

Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday closed

Sunday closed (hide)

Urgent Care: 8am - 7pm Mon-Thurs, 8am - 5pm Fri & Sat

47.2539225 -122.4387897
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/community_health_care-b351400

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

Free Insurance Enrollment Assistance

Top Quality Care You Can Count On.

Hours:
MON 8:00am - 5:00pm TUE 8:00am - 5:00pm WED 8:00am - 5:00pm THURS 8:00am - 5:00pm FRI 8:00am - 5:00pm SAT closed SUN closed

Urgent Care: 8am - 7pm Mon-Thurs, 8am - 5pm Fri & Sat

Description: Community Health Care provides primary medical and dental care to patients in the Tacoma, WA area. We are a non-profit organization made up of several medical and dental clinics throughout the area, including in downtown Tacoma, Lakewood, Parkland, Spanaway, and east Tacoma.

We offer care for the entire family, including:

• Urgent care
• Family medicine
• Women's health
• Obstetrics & gynecology
• Senior health
• Diabetes diagnosis & treatment
• Dental care
• Pharmacy

We pride ourselves in treating every patient to the best of our ability and offering expert advice to those in need. The clinics in our system are staffed by board certified family physicians, internists, physician assistants and nurse practitioners, so you'll get quality care at affordable rates.

Give us a call today to schedule an appointment!

Category: Health Care Clinics|Dentists|General Practitioners|Gynecologists and Obstetricians|Pediatricians

Service Area: Serving: Tacoma WA, Tacoma WA (Metro), Tacoma WA (Metro)

PHOTOS AND VIDEOS (7)

Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Incorrect please try again
Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:

massive layoff, lost 4million in govt grants

by I'm losing my provider , 07/20/2014

ask yourself before you choose them if you trust a company that is run by govt funds who lost over 12 million, has done the 4th lay off in 12 years of medical providers and staff so we have even longer waits for appointments and shorter appointments because the ones left behind are overbooked and don't have time for patients, yet they keep building new clinics, give bosses higher salaries, close the small outlying clinics who serve the poorest of us.

Great care & caring staff

by Joan Marie St. Clair , 04/06/2013

I've been going to Community Health in Lakewood for some time and have been treated with much consideration and have received great medical treatment for my many ills. They know when I need a specialist and get me good referrals.

dont care to much

by sliktires , 11/17/2010

been going for 12 yrs to lakewood clinic most of the time it went well but recently i am getting nowhere with them i have had six back surgeries including a3 disc fusion then a spinal fluid leak and another surgery for that . i have told them that i dont think the fusion is right and the headaches are still ther they have not even tried to investigate why and i have run out of pain meds the last two months(have told them it is not strong enough} so every month i have to sit in horendace pain and withdrawls from them withholding my medicine. am going to find out my rights as a patient on them withholding my meds.

JMS

by JMS , 04/14/2010

I contacted Community Health care after a referal from my former doctor's office and experiencing a head injury from a fall. I no longer have health insurance, but did have the money to pay for an appointment. I was told that they no longer see patients without insurance. They state on their website that "No one is denied care because of their inability to pay. Those without insurance are treated on a sliding fee scale based on income, family size and services provided." I finally did get into to see a physician after going door to door seeking someone who would respond with some basic human concern and compassion. I had a 3" gash and a moderate concussion with double vision and dizziness. Over a month later, Community Health Care still claims insurance or ability to pay is not an issue. Bold face lie! I emailed 5 of their management team members, including their CEO and the medical director, stating my experience. Not one of those people responded to my email. Terrible!

Response from Business - 06/17/2010
Unfortunately Community Health Care has a shortage of physicians and is currently unable to accept new patients. Exceptions are made to some insured patients due to contract obligations with insurance companies. Our hope is to have a full physician staff soon. In 2009, Community Health Care provided care to 8,846 uninsured patients and will continue to provide care to those patients. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

View all reviews for Community Health Care