Children's Bone And Spine Surgery, LLP

Changing Lives, Improving Outcomes. Owner Verified

1525 E Windmill Ln #201
Las Vegas, NV 89123

Sunday closed (show)

Monday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Tuesday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Wednesday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Thursday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday: closed

Sunday: closed (hide)

36.042557 -115.13114
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/children_s_bone_and_spine_surgery__llp-b78986

Hours:
MON 8:00am - 5:00pm TUE 8:00am - 5:00pm WED 8:00am - 5:00pm THURS 8:00am - 5:00pm FRI 8:00am - 5:00pm SAT closed SUN closed
Description: At Children's Bone And Spine Surgery in Las Vegas, NV, we specialize in sports injuries, the treatment of scoliosis, cerebral palsy and trauma. We are the only exclusively pediatric orthopedic surgery practice in Nevada. Injuries in children often require different therapeutic treatment options than those used in adults because of growing bones with open growth plates, more sensitive articular cartilage and injuries related to growth spurts.

We pride ourselves in treating the full spectrum of children's bone and spine disorders, including:

  • Pediatric spinal deformity, including scoliosis, kyphosis and spondylolisthesis
  • Congenital and developmental deformities of the feet, hips and spine
  • Developmental and neurological problems, like cerebral palsy, spina bifida and muscular dystrophy
  • Fractures and trauma
  • Bone and soft tissue tumors
  • Sports Injuries

    We have recently added a pediatric physical therapy suite and can provide comprehensive care to young athletes. Our surgeons are trained in the latest techniques for everything from clubfoot to orthopedic trauma. Give your children the opportunity to enjoy life to its fullest!

    Call Children's Bone And Spine Surgery today to schedule an appointment to discuss how we can help your child!
  • Payment Methods: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, VISA, Personal Checks, Cash
    Area Served: Boulder City, NV Metro;Henderson, NV Metro;Las Vegas, NV Metro;North Las Vegas, NV Metro
    Languages Spoken: Spanish
    Services: Pediatrics, Reconstruction, Neonatal & Newborn Care, Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Spine Surgery, Adolescent Medicine, Orthopedic Trauma, Osteopathic Pediatricians
    Specialities: Adolescent Medicine, Neonatology
    Click Stars To Rate
    0 / 100
    0 / 4000
    0 / 30
    0 / 100

    Son's Nightmare

    by Lee S , 03/02/2016

    EXCRUCIATINGLY PAINFUL! My 8 year old son, was screaming in pain as he was being wheeled to the hospital's door after a broken arm surgery. Tears gushed from his eyes, as he extended his uninjured hand out to anyone walking by: "PLEASE HELP ME, OMG PLEASE GOD HELP ME!....." I'm nearly having a heart attack myself as I re-visit this terribly painful memory. By the time we got to the exit door of the hospital, others were suggesting we turn around and go back to the ICU, where we had just left. The front desk called the ICU unit, and they turned us down, advising that if my son was in pain, to go to Urgent Care, his pediatrician, or the ER. With my son clearly in extreme pain, awaiting patients in the emergency room volunteered to let him go ahead of them. Dr. Camp took hours to return the ER physician's call and he was not able to administer any pain medication until he received a call back. My 8 year sol son's blood pressure was sky high from pain, and the ER physician "admitted him for pain control". Dr. Camp never stopped by the ER to see my son, or to offer any help, and I never heard from him. I did, however, hear from the hospital's staff who heard of the event and wanted my side of the story. Several weeks later, when the date arrived for the rod to be removed from my son's arm, I called ahead asking if there would be any anesthesia prior to the procedure, or should I give him something for pain before arriving. They said not to give him anything and that they would take care of it. It took 3 attempts from the "assistant", not Dr. Camp, at pulling at the approx 8" long metal rod out of my son's arm, cold turkey. When the cast was off, I noticed the long THICK OPENED SCAR down my son's arm. I asked the assistant where the sutures were, as there was none seen. This explains the uncontrollable pain my son was feeling as he was coming out of anesthesia and immediately being wheeled out of the hospital within minutes after awaking from surgery. My son is very self conscious about his scar and often asks if he can have it removed somehow. I find Dr. Camp a BARBARIC doctor and hope no other child ever goes through what my son had to endure.

    Good experience with Dr. Stewart

    by Leslie , 01/08/2014

    My daughter broke her hand at school and summerlin hospital referred us to Dr. Stewart. We followed up with him the next day and were seen quickly and treated respectfully during our visit. We did have a few hiccups with scheduling when I wanted to follow up in their summerlin office instead of the other side of town, but it wasn't anything too terrible and we did eventually work it out. Overall we had a positive experience and it's a relief to have a good ortho doc to go to considering we have 2 active kids and injuries are inevitably going to happen.

    not satisfied

    by lilian , 10/18/2010

    The receptionist , the lady who schedules the appt. was not kind she hung up on me and made me wait more than 35 min on my cell phone .... terrible service from her........

    Response from Business - 2013-06-27 09:58:37
    Dear Lilian,We are very sorry that you were placed on hold 35 minutes. Our system flashes when someone is on hold; there must have been a malfunction. We advise families to hang up and call back if left on the phone longer than 5 minutes.Thank you,CBSS

    The Best Ever!!!

    by Erin , 04/07/2010

    We have now been a patient of Dr. Neilson for I think about 3 years now. My daughter is a softball player and that as you know comes with occasional injuries. We have seen many doctors in our years of playing and our experience was very frustrating and most of the time awful. The moment I spoke to Kim on the phone at this office it was like night and day. She had genuine concern for my daughter without ever even seeing her. They got us right in and I can not even tell you the experience was outstanding. The really do care about there kids, they all (everyone who works there) show sincere caring for every child. They do check up calls to see how they are feeling and everything (something most other doctors don't do) they address every concern you could possibly have and always return phone calls. We have seen them many times and it is always the same. They treat my dauthter like she was their own. Sometimes there is a little wait but BELIEVE ME SOOO WORTH IT!! You will be ve

    EXCELLENT CARE is an understatement

    by Jennifer , 10/12/2009

    Absolutely everyone (doctors and staff) was wonderful. They got us in right away explained everything so that i could understand and answered every one of the million questions i had. When my second child broke her arm 6 wks later LOL, they went above and beyond what was called for as far as service. There are not enough good words to say about this place. Thank you Dr. Nielsen & Dr. Camp as well as the assistants and staff.hopefully i will never have to visit you again, but if i do you have earned a trust in our family.

    The Receptionist/Front Office Assistant Rae

    by NotHappy , 05/29/2012

    Obviously my daughter breaking her arm was an unplanned emergency. My husband I a like many others are struggling to get by. We pay for private insurance but our co-pays for my 3 visits were over $300 which at the time of visits I did not have. Money is extremely tight. I am not a low life. I pay for insurance, I am just a mother trying my very best to take care of my daughter. I was already very embarrassed, and Ray (the front office assistant) made a point to give me dirty looks and treated me like I had just killed her dog. She did not say anything very rude but she was not friendly, acted very annoyed of me. I even rescheduled our final visit from the Twain office to the Windmill office just to avoid her and she was THERE!!! Not to mention the wait times for each visit were well over an hour past the appointment time. My 3 year old was very impatient and the front office assistant Ray was clearly irritated. They have nothing for kids to do, no kids books, or blocks. Something I would expect in a children’s specialty office. She made me feel so horrible each visit I was almost in tears. I actually said to her "wow they have you everywhere" and she completely ignored me. Not that you have to be my best friend but she clearly has an attitude, I would never want her to work for me. Dr Neilson was very pleasant, wonderful bedside manner with my daughter. It’s unfortunate you have to wait out with the guard dogs for over an hour to see him. Ray should find a job where she does not have to work with the public. Her customer Service skills are so far below acceptable.

    Response from Business - 2013-06-27 09:58:37
    Dear NotHappy,Thank you for your review and feedback. This part time employee was counseled regarding her inconsistent customer service skills. Please ask for management anytime you are made to feel uncomfortable and we will also look into your suggestion for having activities for children.Best,CBSS

    REVIEW BELOW IS ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!!

    by UNFAIR , 05/30/2012

    WOW ... Talk about Ungrateful. Staff & Dr's have done everything to accommodate this family .Mother is very young and unable to control her children and finds herself in this circumstances with her pity story's of struggling to get by. Yet does not make an effort to give a good faith payment. (not to mention she even tried to walk out the employees exit to still avoid payment)...I think the staff @ CBS ARE WONDERFUL ....not a free clinic.... it sounds Just like another parent trying to get out of paying what they owe!

    GOOD NATURED PEOPLE

    by Pleased , 08/14/2012

    I was very pleased with the service we recieved from Dr. Nielson and his staff. His staff was very interested in what happened and was genuinely caring. After waiting a very little amount of time we had the pleasure of meeting one of the best doctors in the industry. He was very percise in his treatment method and his diagnoses, his assistant Jared was a pleasure to be around. I think this office is outstanding and the employees are good hearted people. We were greeted by every employee that made eye contact with us, we were treated like we were part of their own family. I will continue to recommend people to this office.

    So grateful

    by Brittany , 08/21/2012

    My children have both been to see Dr. Camp, Stewart, and Neilson at various times. The doctors were all kind, courteous, and spent more time than most doctors explaining my child's injury to make sure I understood exactly what is/was going on. Some times we may have had to wait a little longer to see the Dr. but it is well worth the wait knowing my child's care was in the best of hands. The office staff was all friendly and I would recommend this office to anyone and everyone that needs exceptional care.

    Questionable Ethics

    by Sassy , 10/06/2012

    My son saw Dr. Camp as a 16 yr. old wo was diagnosed with a fracture in his lower back (spondyloloysis)by another orthopedic and since he was a child specialist, we wanted his opinion . Dr.Camp suggested surgery for this condition and said that if it was his child that is what he would do, rather than brace him. I had 2other opinions, neither of which thought surgery was the righ option for my son. We ended up bracing him for 3 months and got a Bone stimulator and his back healed perfectly. I felt like Dr. Camp had just moved to his new building and practice and I believe his opinion was motivated by his desire to do surgery for financial gain . Every other doctor thought that approach was too aggressive for a 16 year old and certainly not the best option. Surgery in this condition is often treated without surgery with success.

    Response from Business - 2013-06-27 09:58:37
    Dear Sassy,We encourage second opinions within our specialty of pediatric orthopedics on all surgery recommendations. This allows parents to make decisions that they deem best for their families. We are happy that the problem was solved for your son.Best,CBSS

    View all reviews for Children's Bone And Spine Surgery, LLP