Children's Bone And Spine Surgery, LLP

Changing Lives And Improving Outcomes.

http://www.cbsortho.com

(702) 997-9045

1525 E Windmill Ln #201
Las Vegas, NV 89123

36.0425563 -115.1311443
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/children_s_bone_and_spine_surgery__llp-b78986

DexKnows Rating: 3 stars (10 Ratings and Reviews)

Hours

MON 8:00am - 5:00pm TUE 8:00am - 5:00pm WED 8:00am - 5:00pm THURS 8:00am - 5:00pm FRI 8:00am - 5:00pm SAT closed SUN closed

Description for Children's Bone And Spine Surgery, LLP

At Children's Bone And Spine Surgery in Las Vegas, NV, we specialize in sports injuries, the treatment of scoliosis, cerebral palsy and trauma. We are the only exclusively pediatric orthopedic surgery practice in Nevada. Injuries in children often require different therapeutic treatment options than those used in adults because of growing bones with open growth plates, more sensitive articular cartilage and injuries related to growth spurts.

We pride ourselves in treating the full spectrum of children's bone and spine disorders, including:

• Pediatric spinal deformity, including scoliosis, kyphosis and spondylolisthesis
• Congenital and developmental deformities of the feet, hips and spine
• Developmental and neurological problems, like cerebral palsy, spina bifida and muscular dystrophy
• Fractures and trauma
• Bone and soft tissue tumors
• Sports Injuries

We have recently added a pediatric physical therapy suite and can provide comprehensive care to young athletes. Our surgeons are trained in the latest techniques for everything from clubfoot to orthopedic trauma. Give your children the opportunity to enjoy life to its fullest!

Call Children's Bone And Spine Surgery today to schedule an appointment to discuss how we can help your child!


Category: Orthopedists|Surgeons|Sports Medicine|Pediatricians

Reviews of Children's Bone And Spine Surgery, LLP

5 Good experience with Dr. Stewart by Leslie - 01/08/2014

My daughter broke her hand at school and summerlin hospital referred us to Dr. Stewart. We followed up with him the next day and were seen quickly and treated respectfully during our visit. We did have a few hiccups with scheduling when I wanted to follow up in their summerlin office instead of the other side of town, but it wasn't anything too terrible and we did eventually work it out. Overall we had a positive experience and it's a relief to have a good ortho doc to go to considering we have 2 active kids and injuries are inevitably going to happen.

1 Questionable Ethics by Sassy - 10/06/2012

My son saw Dr. Camp as a 16 yr. old wo was diagnosed with a fracture in his lower back (spondyloloysis)by another orthopedic and since he was a child specialist, we wanted his opinion . Dr.Camp suggested surgery for this condition and said that if it was his child that is what he would do, rather than brace him. I had 2other opinions, neither of which thought surgery was the righ option for my son. We ended up bracing him for 3 months and got a Bone stimulator and his back healed perfectly. I felt like Dr. Camp had just moved to his new building and practice and I believe his opinion was motivated by his desire to do surgery for financial gain . Every other doctor thought that approach was too aggressive for a 16 year old and certainly not the best option. Surgery in this condition is often treated without surgery with success.

Response from Business - 06/27/2013
Dear Sassy,We encourage second opinions within our specialty of pediatric orthopedics on all surgery recommendations. This allows parents to make decisions that they deem best for their families. We are happy that the problem was solved for your son.Best,CBSS

5 So grateful by Brittany - 08/21/2012

My children have both been to see Dr. Camp, Stewart, and Neilson at various times. The doctors were all kind, courteous, and spent more time than most doctors explaining my child's injury to make sure I understood exactly what is/was going on. Some times we may have had to wait a little longer to see the Dr. but it is well worth the wait knowing my child's care was in the best of hands. The office staff was all friendly and I would recommend this office to anyone and everyone that needs exceptional care.

5 GOOD NATURED PEOPLE by Pleased - 08/14/2012

I was very pleased with the service we recieved from Dr. Nielson and his staff. His staff was very interested in what happened and was genuinely caring. After waiting a very little amount of time we had the pleasure of meeting one of the best doctors in the industry. He was very percise in his treatment method and his diagnoses, his assistant Jared was a pleasure to be around. I think this office is outstanding and the employees are good hearted people. We were greeted by every employee that made eye contact with us, we were treated like we were part of their own family. I will continue to recommend people to this office.

5 REVIEW BELOW IS ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!! by UNFAIR - 05/30/2012

WOW ... Talk about Ungrateful. Staff & Dr's have done everything to accommodate this family .Mother is very young and unable to control her children and finds herself in this circumstances with her pity story's of struggling to get by. Yet does not make an effort to give a good faith payment. (not to mention she even tried to walk out the employees exit to still avoid payment)...I think the staff @ CBS ARE WONDERFUL ....not a free clinic.... it sounds Just like another parent trying to get out of paying what they owe!

1 The Receptionist/Front Office Assistant Rae by NotHappy - 05/29/2012

Obviously my daughter breaking her arm was an unplanned emergency. My husband I a like many others are struggling to get by. We pay for private insurance but our co-pays for my 3 visits were over $300 which at the time of visits I did not have. Money is extremely tight. I am not a low life. I pay for insurance, I am just a mother trying my very best to take care of my daughter. I was already very embarrassed, and Ray (the front office assistant) made a point to give me dirty looks and treated me like I had just killed her dog. She did not say anything very rude but she was not friendly, acted very annoyed of me. I even rescheduled our final visit from the Twain office to the Windmill office just to avoid her and she was THERE!!! Not to mention the wait times for each visit were well over an hour past the appointment time. My 3 year old was very impatient and the front office assistant Ray was clearly irritated. They have nothing for kids to do, no kids books, or blocks. Something I would expect in a children’s specialty office. She made me feel so horrible each visit I was almost in tears. I actually said to her "wow they have you everywhere" and she completely ignored me. Not that you have to be my best friend but she clearly has an attitude, I would never want her to work for me. Dr Neilson was very pleasant, wonderful bedside manner with my daughter. It’s unfortunate you have to wait out with the guard dogs for over an hour to see him. Ray should find a job where she does not have to work with the public. Her customer Service skills are so far below acceptable.

Response from Business - 06/27/2013
Dear NotHappy,Thank you for your review and feedback. This part time employee was counseled regarding her inconsistent customer service skills. Please ask for management anytime you are made to feel uncomfortable and we will also look into your suggestion for having activities for children.Best,CBSS

1 Very Unprofessional by Linda - 04/27/2012

Dr. Camp is a terrible man. He may be good at what he does but he thinks his stuff don't stink. I feel very sorry for the people who work for him. Dr. Nielson is wonderful and I feel sorry that he has to work with Dr. Camp. The office manager, if that is what you want to call her, is just as bad as Dr. Camp. They are out just for the money and don't care about your child. I have seen both Dr. Camp and Dr. Nielson and would not go back to Dr. Camp. If you have money they treat you great but if you are just a working class family, you get treated like you are nothing. While waiting to see the doctor, I over heard the girls behind the counter talking about others. This is just not good business. DO NOT GO HERE...........

Response from Business - 06/25/2013
Dear Linda,We regret that you had a bad experience with our office. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve our service. It is our mission to treat all patients and their families equally, regardless of their insurance challenges. We do not turn any child away when we are on-call at our hospitals. We let parents know what insurances we are not providers for, so they can make informed financial decisions.Thank you,CBBS

1 not satisfied by lilian - 10/18/2010

The receptionist , the lady who schedules the appt. was not kind she hung up on me and made me wait more than 35 min on my cell phone .... terrible service from her........

Response from Business - 06/27/2013
Dear Lilian,We are very sorry that you were placed on hold 35 minutes. Our system flashes when someone is on hold; there must have been a malfunction. We advise families to hang up and call back if left on the phone longer than 5 minutes.Thank you,CBSS

5 The Best Ever!!! by Erin - 04/07/2010

We have now been a patient of Dr. Neilson for I think about 3 years now. My daughter is a softball player and that as you know comes with occasional injuries. We have seen many doctors in our years of playing and our experience was very frustrating and most of the time awful. The moment I spoke to Kim on the phone at this office it was like night and day. She had genuine concern for my daughter without ever even seeing her. They got us right in and I can not even tell you the experience was outstanding. The really do care about there kids, they all (everyone who works there) show sincere caring for every child. They do check up calls to see how they are feeling and everything (something most other doctors don't do) they address every concern you could possibly have and always return phone calls. We have seen them many times and it is always the same. They treat my dauthter like she was their own. Sometimes there is a little wait but BELIEVE ME SOOO WORTH IT!! You will be ve

5 EXCELLENT CARE is an understatement by Jennifer - 10/12/2009

Absolutely everyone (doctors and staff) was wonderful. They got us in right away explained everything so that i could understand and answered every one of the million questions i had. When my second child broke her arm 6 wks later LOL, they went above and beyond what was called for as far as service. There are not enough good words to say about this place. Thank you Dr. Nielsen & Dr. Camp as well as the assistants and staff.hopefully i will never have to visit you again, but if i do you have earned a trust in our family.

View all reviews for Children's Bone And Spine Surgery, LLP

Details

Service Area

Serving: Las Vegas NV, Henderson NV, Boulder City NV (Metro), Henderson Nv NV (Metro), N Las Vegas NV (Metro), Las Vegas NV (Metro)

Orthopedists

Surgeons

Sports Medicine

General

DexKnows Mobile profile for Children's Bone And Spine Surgery, LLP in Las Vegas, NV