Business Overview > Reviews

Cannery Casino & Hotel

Let's have some fun!

http://www.cannerycasino.com

(702) 507-5700

2121 E Craig Rd
North Las Vegas, NV 89030

36.2394274409703 -115.11882305145264
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/cannery_casino_and_hotel-b100800;jsessionid=A3623792E1167B8C4E2A9DF8F6F6EDDD

DexKnows Rating: 2 stars (8 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Cannery Casino & Hotel

Sort by:

2 Beverage serving by ELO - 06/15/2012

I was in there yesterday playing for about 4-5 hours. I asked the cocktail waiter for a cup of coffee. I had just took my card out of the machine and get ready to sit beside my husband. She told me she could not give me a coffee because I had to be playing the machine. She said they had cameras watching her serving someone thats not playing. Just for a coffee. she said yes. I walked over to my husband and told him. Waiter was passing and he asked her, she could not give me a coffee. She said I can give it to you. Then I told my husband lets go. I have playing there since it open and they cannot give me a cup of coffee I will not put another nickle in their machine. I got in my car and left.

3 Buffet by carl - 04/27/2012

Need to bring back Lasagna & Souther Fried Chicken. Mashed potatoes are the BEST!!

1 Vino's Restaurant, worst meal in a long time by horseman - 03/20/2012

Its my 53rd birthday. My son takes my wife and I to dinner at Vino's at the Cannery. The waitress messes up my order. I sit and watch my family eat their dinner. The kitchen DID NOT EVEN FAST TRACK THE REFIRE. I finally ask for mine to go so they would not have to sit there and watch me eat. They offer me a free dessert... DESSERT... I refused out of principle. I get home and can not eat the Linguini and clams because the cooks did not clean the clams properly an I ended up with a mouth full of grit. It will be a cold day i h*** before we go there again.

1 Whatadifference by Don - 12/17/2011

The seafood buffet although not in the "excellent" category was a fair value. Then the crablegs went, then the seafood buffet went. See a trend? The slot machines were a good mix; then the "X times" machines dropped to 10 cents being the max bet; the super Triple Double machines were taken out (reduced from 8 to 3); the triple play quarter and nickle progressive machines were taken out, but no wonder, the progressive machines were so tight no one would play them. So now we have lots and lots of reel machines being played at the one cent level. The bright spots are the coffee shop and the pizza shop, great value for your money. The player club lines are still too long due to the low number of people but the change people and beverage ladies are still friendly howver; I now take my business elsewhere.

1 Changed for the worse!!! by Mike - 10/14/2011

This Casino used to be fun and exciting...Nice staff and all the above. Now it's terrible..I even gave it over 6-months before i wrote this to make sure it wasn't just me. The machines are so tight in this casino now you'll have to find the one and only that they legally have to set to make any money. The rest are well above standard. The staff is irritable and the food has gone down in quality at all the restaurants. Was a good place over a year ago...I wouldn't visit if your coming to Vegas for a week.....It's a lose all the way around..I composed this review off of over the past 6-months plus....

1 sports book old guy from hell by j9oceanside - 05/01/2011

I always loved going to Cannery-I grew up in North Las Vegas so when it finally opened I was excited! BUT I visited the sports book early in the morning to cash a ticket for my dad-the old white guy who was opening with a female worker was outright disrespectful!!!!! He might of been a little frustrated because I was questioning about what time they opened, as would anyone in any kind of business-He purposely took his sweet time opening because I was waiting-He was stocking parlay cards minutes before opening-everyone knows a casino sports book doesnt have every single slot filled with parlay cards-His attitude was disgusting-he yelled very loud and pointed his finger in my face-my father nor my husband has ever spoken to me like that-I was so taken back by his rudeness I was crying and eventually had to speak with the pit boss-and to be honest he really didnt act like he cared-he comped me a pack of cigarettes and i was on my way-wrong r not , u do not scold a customer like a kid

5 Modern Convenience Old Time service by Bill and Sophie - 09/03/2010

We live in Pahrump and come into Las Vegas monthly for doctors appointments and shopping. We always stay and play at the North Las Vegas location. The entire casino, rooms included, are clean, in good repair, handicapped friendly, and staffed by the most professional and courteous people I have ever met. They really want and deserve your business!

4 not a bad place to meet upe by mrmcclean - 04/25/2010

fun and reasonable