Business Overview > Reviews

Best Vinyl Replacement Windows

Window Replacements For Less.

http://www.bestwindows.net

(708) 204-2446

1112 Cleveland Ave
La Grange Park, IL 60526

41.83536 -87.859473
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/best_vinyl_replacement_windows-b194263;jsessionid=1465D412DDD3DCC0416DE2DE0A8013C5

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (18 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Best Vinyl Replacement Windows

Sort by:

5 Excellent - professional - great value by John King - 08/20/2013

Top-notch from beginning to end. You deal with the owner (John) of the business throughout the process, from the initial visit through the installation and payment. He does use a team of installers but John is there at least once during the day of installation. The windows are of a high quality and meet Energy Star requirements. I had 5 windows and a patio door put in and couldn't be happier. His price beat 4 of 5 other vendors, so it's a great product and a good deal. Recommend using John for any window needs.

5 Wonderful experience by John - 04/25/2013

After getting some jaw-dropping estimates for 10 windows from other companies in my area, I came across Best Windows on Yelp. The pricing and service was so good that I had to leave a positive review here for others to see. I called John, the president of the company and he came right out to give me an estimate. His estimate was 30% cheaper than the next best quote. In addition, he had samples of the windows I would be purchasing so I could make sure they were up to par in terms of quality. Within three weeks of calling John my windows were installed. The installation team was great and and were very accommodating to some requests and questions that I had. I love my new windows and highly recommend Best Windows.

5 Best Windows is Excellent Choice by scot - 10/13/2012

We did a lot of research prior to having 18 windows replaced. Also had three separate quotes done. The most important advice we came across ended up being the emphasis on the quality of the installation rather than the actual windows. If improperly installed it won't matter how good the actual windows are.We chose Best Windows on the professionalism and history of the owner, John Wrzesinski, who came to our home, was honest and knowledgeable and offered a fair price on good, Energy Star rated windows from Alside. We also felt more comfortable with the fact that Best Windows is local to our area and has been in business for decades.The other two quotes: One came into the home with a highly polished presentation and demonstration, stayed for about four hours (way beyond our tolerance level) and then did a soft sell "sign-now-for-this-price," which felt a bit like the typical car-buying experience, though at far lower, more friendly levels of pressure. The other quote was by an actual window manufacturer based in another state and when we researched it, we found far too many references to poor customer service, botched installations, and failure to stand behind the product--the kicker was an astronomical price that looked to be based primarily on the big, dominant, nationally advertised brand. The Best Windows quoting process, fair price, honest, low-pressure presentation and local small business model sealed the deal for us and we absolutely have no regrets.John's installers finished the job in two days, as promised. They showed up when they said they would and everything about them exceeded our expectations. I also followed their process without getting too much in the way. They were excellent. They removed the old windows without creating either undo mess or damage to the interior or exterior, fit the new windows in place perfectly, insulated, capped them all off, and sealed them. The entire job was done with precision and skill and throughout the process I had the feeling they were doing this job as if it were their own home.They put everything inside the house back they way they found it, cleaned any mess they created inside and out and got rid of the old windows and hardware. The entire installation process was perfect and professional.As for the windows themselves, we can already feel the difference in terms of the temperature consistency from room-to-room, overall comfort level throughout the house, and lack of drafts and cold spots created by the old windows.Time will tell of the windows from Alside hold up; but with a lifetime warranty and the fact that an actual Alside representative showed up at the house to make sure we were completely satisfied and to take us through some helpful tips on maintaining the windows, we believe we made an excellent choice and would highly recommend both Best Windows and Alside.

5 Absolutely excellent windows and perfect installation! by Dyanna - 03/19/2011

Absolutely excellent windows and perfect installation! We were frustrated by other companies' quotes where there were added-on and hidden costs. John worked with us and created the perfectly designed dream window for my new kitchen at such a low cost that I had him do another three windows in other areas of my home. Installation was clean and every detail was done to perfection! Thank you John!

5 Best company to Have work for you by genaf - 03/17/2011

John replaced 19 windows this last month they did a great job , before we went with them we had other companies come out and give a quote and their prices where out of this world . But John came out himself and talked to us and have us a great deal. So we went with best windows and could not be happier with the results . Thank You John you and your guys where great.

5 Best Really is the Best by KellyDWilliams - 03/02/2011

Best Windows gave me an excellent no-pressure estimate on new windows for my two-flat. John kept his word in every way, providing an exellent product, great service and clean-up and professional, on-time delivery.That's why I'm using him again for another job.And the price was right!!

5 Great windows by JS - 02/15/2011

Best Windows is terrific. John's workers showed up at my condo right on time, and a few hours later I had 5 new windows. They worked quickly, cleaned up after themselves, and were very thorough. My old windows were letting in a steady draft of cold air and my place was never warm enough in the winter. Now my place is air-tight and warm no matter what the outside temperature is. I reccomend Best Windows without reservation.

5 Quality Product & Customer Service by South Side Bungalow - 01/18/2011

I was looking for quality windows at a reasonable price. Usually, you get what you pay for. However, in this case, John and his service was definitely more quality than what we paid for nine windows. I'm a customer service nut, and John has been excellent with communication all the way through the process. The installers were friendly and made little to no mess. I was amazed at how they took the time and care with the process. My home is much warmer and the windows makes the house look so much better. Best Windows is quality service -- from the introduction to the installation.

5 Top Notch by Joe - 01/15/2011

Had 20 new windows installed on 12/30/10.14 double hung ,6 sliders and exterior aluminumcapping. These guys arrived early and prepared. They were the most methodical thorough professionalgroup of installers I've seen in a long time.My building sits on a corner lot on the N. W. side of Chicago, Windows are functioning well and I have received many compliments.

5 Great Value! by Tommyo17 - 01/10/2011

I shopped for new windows for my Bolingbrook townhome for over a year. Just looking for basic replacements for low cost. After comparing several estimates, we decided to go with Best Windows. The windows were installed 11/11/10. The installers were polite, professional and did an excellent job. 11 windows, and a sliding door were ccompleted in one day. The place is already warmer, and much quieter! We are very happy with our choice. Not only did we get great windows, but it was the lowest estimate of 12! And to topit off, John at Best Windows has been awesome AFTER the SALE. Thanks!