Business Overview > Reviews

Bamboo Grove Hawaiian Grille

We Keep Your Belly Full And A Smile On Your Face.

http://www.bghawaiiangrille.com

(503) 977-2771

0515 SW Carolina St
Portland, OR 97239

John's Landing Neighborhood

45.479259 -122.67382
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/bamboo_grove_hawaiian_grille-b296204;jsessionid=6C33EFAAE52F0847D5C67D4E2C9DB737

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (9 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Bamboo Grove Hawaiian Grille

Sort by:

5 Simply Great! by chapeaukiki - 05/14/2010

Always the best service and food quality. Excellent value for the price. Loved watching Kawika prepare their fresh Ahi Poke on Studio 6 television yesterday.

5 bamboo grove no ka oi by Alekia - 10/16/2009

they have awesome mac salad and kalua pig. i'm from the islnads and they have true hawaiian food. i recommend it to anybody who wants a lil touch of the islands

4 Great Food, Prices, Drinks and Service by ksh - 11/25/2008

Once again we had a great time at the Bamboo Grove. You can't beat their prices for the huge portions you get. The staff is very nice. We love going their and will be back soon. Great drinks too!

4 Great Food by Pretty - 10/26/2007

Be careful if you don't like spice, but not all dishes have spices.

4 Great food you don't feel guilty about-- by MarilynC - 10/21/2007

This is my favorite way to eat chicken! Love the food, and they also have some great traditional Hawaiian entertainment on weekends.

4 YUM! by Jenny - 10/11/2007

I love the Auntie Shoyou Chicken at this place. They have really large portions so one order can last you like two or three meals. It is really yummy.

4 You won't go home hungry by BRR - 09/20/2007

Giant portions found here. Great Hawaiian food, the ribs are fantastic. Atmosphere is great, and they always seem to be busy, so be prepared to wait to be seated. Service is really good, so once you are in, you're fine.

5 Yum Yum Yum!! by Mandy - 09/17/2007

The food is so so good. Auntie's chicken is my favorite! And get the small - the portions are huge! The service is great. They have some really cool staff there. But get there early because at noon it's packed!

5 Excellent food - come early for lunch by Carol - 09/05/2007

Tasty Hawaiian food at this very popular spot. Tip: if you are coming for lunch, try to arrive by 11:45am at the latest, or you may end up waiting awhile. To go is always a great option too. My favorites are the Kahlua pig and Korean style ribs.