Business Overview > Reviews

Backus Lock-N-Key

24-Hour Mobile Locksmith Services.

http://backuslocksmithlayton.com/

(801) 336-4796

90 N Main
Layton, UT 84041

next to great harvest bread on main

41.061711 -111.9675
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/backus_lock_n_key-b711104;jsessionid=0E79B19E528A69CD0A81E9DC857522B6

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (12 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Backus Lock-N-Key

Sort by:

5 Excellent Service, Excellent Price by Melissa - 06/25/2013

Professional, quick and easy to work with. Didn't charge exorbitant fees. Coded my Expedition key onsite within hours of making the call. Quoted me a price on the phone and that was the price he charged with no hidden fees or added charges. Will definately do business with Backus again (if needed of course).

5 Honest! by Teresa - 01/26/2012

My husband locked his keys in the car at the store - while it was running - I called several places and they were all unprofessional and not local. I found the number for Backus and made the call. He told me that my local police department would unlock the car for free. What type of business tells a way to say money!?! An honest one. If I ever need a locksmith in the future, Backus will be the ones I call. Thanks for saving me over $50!

5 The best lock and key service around by S. Harrop - 09/12/2011

Have used Backus lock & key for years. I will never go anywhere else.

5 Amazing Honesty by Melissa H. - 07/14/2011

I called Backus because my husband unwittingly locked my keys in the car right before leaving for a long weekend. I was stuck with my two kids and no vehicle! The man who answered when I called told me that he would be happy to help but that I should try my local police station first because they would often open cars for free. It turned out that he was right. Although I didn't end up using Backus's services, their honesty and helpfulness has guaranteed that I will in the future!

5 Excellent Service - Right Price by Backus Raving Fan - 05/21/2010

I went to the local box hardware store who could not help me. I called Backus Lock & Key after hours just to find out when the shop would be open. I was quite surprised to get a live person who told me the hours for the next day but offered to meet me to get me the parts for my door. He wanted to make sure my house was secure for the night.

5 Great choice! by Tonymac - 08/24/2009

I don't feel safe. Badda-bing, badda-boom, he's in! This guy is great, professional, polite and personable. Reasonable prices, actually cheap when you got a lock you want picked.

5 Fast and great price! by problem solved - 04/15/2009

I had two keys that needed to be cut and programmed for my new car. Not only did they do it for half the price of most others in the area, but they gave me a replacement key when one of mine broke during cutting. Will return in the future.

5 Great Service! by JRH, Kaysville - 01/09/2009

Called for an estimate, got a great price and they were there in an hour. Finished the job quickly and correctly. Very happy, will use them again for sure. Give them a call.######Ryne Hazen###Hazen Studios

5 Fixed my ignition key when it was stuck by amorris - 10/22/2008

He came within an hour like he promised and fixed my ignition and door keys, as well as fixing the deadbolt on my entry door. He also took the time to answer my questions and show me how the entry door keys and deadbolt work for future references. Thanks!

5 Excellent service! by cadence25 - 01/07/2008

I called '24 hour all day locksmith services' in Clearfield, and it turned out to be some national company who contracts out locals. They said they would RUSH someone out as soon as possible (I locked my keys in my car with the car running). I waited for about an hour and got a call from a technician who said he was about 45 minutes out, and it would cost $65 to open up my old 92 Nissan Sentra. I cancelled the order on the spot and called Backus.######The person I talked to at Backus charged me half of what the first company quoted, and came out less than half an hour after I made the call.######Great customer service, fast, friendly, lowest price around. Would highly recommend.