Business Overview > Reviews

Animal Emergency Clinic

Call for 24-hour veterinary emergencies.

http://www.theaec.com

(253) 474-0791

5608 S Durango St
Tacoma, WA 98409

S. 56th & Durango St, Between S. Tacoma Way and Tyler St.

47.2058906113081 -122.48828083276749
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/animal_emergency_clinic-b302806;jsessionid=7B39629F5D6BA010F4FC2EA9C4362D22

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (14 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of Animal Emergency Clinic

Sort by:

1 Talk about total disaster for animals. DO not go here i urge everyone. by Michael - 10/11/2011

SO first of all all the good reviews here are posted by the clinic staff themselves. I cannot possibly understand how any one can have a good experience with these money hungry evil people. All they do is talk about money and then lie about how the dog has extremely severe life threatening conditions. They took over $4300 from me and then tried to get me to put my dog down. I did not listen and took it elsewhere. My dog is in perfect health now. I wonder how many people have lost their animals because of these people. You will get screwed by going here.

1 Horrible Horrible by Aggrieved - 10/11/2011

Never ever take your pet here .These people are monsters.The first thing they do is hog you for your money .The very first question was do you have money ?Give us your credit card ?Without even seeing my dog the lady in the glasses and a heavy set lady at the front told me that my dogs boken bone will cost me at leat 7-8k .When ia sked them to first look into the matter she demanded 8k straight to be put doen as deposit .Later she xrayed my dog when I demanded a copy of those they were reluctant .I took those Xrays to a different Vet and found out that the Xray wasnt even my dogs ,Apparently they keep standrad Xrays around and shove it in your face when demanded.They will keep charging your credit card even if they dont provide you any service .Do not take your pet here .

5 Will recommend to anyone by Getsaddled - 04/21/2011

Great vet! After we took our pomeranian to another vet after we found he had eaten something poisonous, they had basicall told us our dog wasnt going to make it(not in so many words) and that it would cost $1000 for 1 day of them "watching him" since their whole staff was busy for the day. $1000 to watch my dog? Ill pass. So we took him straight to the animal ER....I have never been so relieved in my life. They did NOT hint that my dog wasnt going to make it, they gave me so much hope in the opposite. I thought the ER fee was reasonable for the care I got and the rates for everything else they did made up for it. Weeks later on their treatment plan, our dog never showed any sign of being sick and they actually seemed to care how things would turn out for us. We had to come in for more blood work the next day and even waived the ER visit fee since we were there the day before. Such nice people and LOVED the vet that we saw. Very pleasant experience for both of us in our time of need!

5 Saved from another vet Clinic by Randy Harkins - 07/29/2010

I have an older male Chow He without warning muct have gotten Dizzy and fell down 10 carpeted stairs in the house got up after a minute and seemed fine later he couldnt eat or drink or even stand. Se called a local spanaway Vet Clinic and took him in we paid the diagnostic fee of $40 and I guess they examined Charlie I was presented with a long list of recommendations and a estimate of $1100.00! of treatment and meds and "well we don't know if anything will help he is old and we can make arrangements to euthenize him if you like" What?! I tood Charlie to Animal emergency Clinic and he was examined by a real animal euroligst who said no problem He prescribed two meds and in a short time Charlie was Fine except the tilted head which Dr said may or may not go away Charlie is still Living and we love him so he goes up and down stairs eats plays some andall thanks to Animal Emergency Clinic who treated Charlie not just in it for the money Yay Animal Emergency Clinic

5 Kudos by Mr&MrsBabySaver - 07/16/2010

Both my wife and I work in (human) healthcare, so we've got high expectations when we're on the receiving end, especially when our dog is the patient. Dr Petryk and the rest of the staff were pleasant, professional, and prompt. Dr. Petryk took the time to explain all of our diagnostic and treatment options, and we felt the care our dog received was compassionate, appropriate, and economical. For obvious reasons, we hope we won't be back again, but should the need for after-hour veterinary care arise, we highly recommend The Animal Emergency Clinic.

5 Caring and Professional by puppymillrescue - 03/12/2010

We recently brought our dog in and I was impressed by the service. Excellent Dr.'s and staff. I have had animals all my life and have worked in vets offices and shelters and am no stranger to animal ER, that can make me a tough critic. I found them to be a professional and caring staff. Yes, it does cost money and that is just the reality of these things. I found their fees to be reasonalbe. "Care Credit" is available, they have great payment plans.

5 Yes, do read all the reviews by msaada's mom - 02/02/2010

When my beloved 17 year old cat had a stroke and needed to be euthanized I rushed her to this clinic. Both my cat and I were treated with the utmost respect. I let them know from the beginning I didn't have much money. That really didn't feel like an issue. I would never hesitate to return to this clinic for any of my animals needs.

1 Nothing for Free..who asked for Free!!! by Broken hearted soldiers wife - 01/13/2010

This is in comment to the last person ...I never once thought or asked for help free...I pay for any service I get on time and I was willing to pay what ever it cost to take care of my pet...you cant just say hey dont get sick till a payday..we are not rich or well off but we pay what we owe..all I asked was to help me save my pet..

5 Yes it costs money...what do you expect? by I don't expect free services - 01/12/2010

We had a good expereince here, at least as good as you can expect when your beloved pet is sick. OF COURSE IT COSTS MONEY...I CHALLENGE YOU TO FIND A VET THAT WORKS FOR FREE!!! THe place was packed and we had to wait for a good couple of hours but they hospitalized our baby, kept us up to date (medically and financially), and also kept in contact with our normal vet. Expect to pay when you walk in the door, and possibly expect to have to wait a while. Medically, this place is great.

1 Died in my arms by babyinmyarms - 01/07/2010

this place is not a place to trust your pet too..my baby died in my arms at 840 am this morning because they wouldnt help a military spouse save her cat because I couldnt pay til the 15th..Humane..I dont think so..greedy..thats what it is..It's ok for my husband to put his life on the line for his country..but hey lets thank him by "humanly" letting his wife's beloved pet die..