Business Overview > Reviews

American Air & Heat, Inc.

Quality Is Our Specialty.

http://www.americanairandheat.com

(407) 459-7515

502 S Econ Cir
Oviedo, FL 32765

28.621157 -81.213338
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/american_air_and_heat__inc_-b58266;jsessionid=E4CFB78082EC5DF652D5F0CA5DCC6BD9

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (11 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of American Air & Heat, Inc.

Sort by:

5 Letter of Commendation for Outstanding Service & Commitment by Tom Shaffer - 11/03/2014

AA & H posses staff & technicians that are committed to excellence. Their dedication & caring attitude has really saved us in times of extreme hardship. One night, a technician responded to our emergency, when my dad was just discharged from the hospital after serious heart surgery and we arrived back home and the AC didn't work on a balmy hot July night - AA & H responded at midnight and they said, "NO CHARGE" - a free after-hours service call, due to our loyalty from buying from them for many years. On another more recent occasion, we had a software issue with our 2 ton downstairs AC blower, which prevented the AC from functioning properly and the supervisor took it upon himself to personally solve the problem, free of charge. He contacted the manufacturer several times, Carrier, and continued to work on the problem and after following their recommendations and several trips to the house, he eventually fixed the unit, so now the blower works perfectly and we are once again satisfied customers. We have bought air handlers from AA & H since the 1980's and they are the finest company we have ever dealt with, so professional and knowledgeable.They really know what they are doing - great AC repair staff.Thank AA & H and especially Chuck the supervisor technician.Respectfully,Oviedo resident, very truly grateful.

1 For the third time they cancelled by Trevor - 05/25/2013

I have used this company before,but never again. Despite booking a month in advance and taking the day of work they called and cancelled within an hour of the appointment time. If this were the first time I would say ok but this is the third time they have screwed me over and wasted my time. Do yourself a favor and go to a reliable company and save the Argo.

5 Thank you American Air and Heat.; by David46 - 04/13/2013

A difficult job well done.The other A/C company I called couldn't find a unit that would fit into the space I had. American Air and Heat knew what to do and did fast. I would not listen to bad reviews. Check them out yourself.Thanks David S.

5 Thanks American Air & Heat by J. Willis - 12/24/2012

Prompt service, fair price, and great customer service. What more can I say... Thanks American Air!

1 I would not Recomend them by Don C - 12/08/2012

Had American Air and Heat Install an entire new system 8/16/12. All duct work and entire Carrier system as if I never had air before over $6000. BIG MISTAKE! they have been back to my house 4 times,had to modify or repair system 3 times. failed inspection one time, had the inspection canceled by the inspector one time and to this day 12/8/12 I still do not have proper paperwork for the job and have not passed inspection. You cant call the owner he will not take any calls. What does that tell you

1 Not Trustworthy, poor customer service by Don'twastemytime - 07/25/2012

Our 4 hour window for service was canceled a half hour before it even began saying they would come the next morning between another 4 hour window. Carla did not mention there was a chance they would have to reschedule until she called to cancel and made it sound like she had already told me that if they couldn't make it today they would have to reschedule for tomorrow. She never mentioned anything of the sort. When they did come, the diagnosis was made and a huge markup was given on the estimate.

5 Super service by Joe V. - 05/16/2012

My AC unit broke during the weekend and american air and heat came out on a Sunday (mother's day) and got it back up and running very quickly. The young man who came out was very nice and i felt very comfortable with him. I will always call them from now on.

5 I'd Recommend them to anyone! by Keith in Maitland, FL - 05/02/2011

I purchased my home in 2006. Unfortunately, the unit was old and in need of replacing. I called my previous A/C company for an estimate and they took 3 days to respond and the price seemed out of line. I noticed the sticker on the old unit was from American Air & Heat so I gave them a shot. They responded within 24 hours, the technician was very knowledgable, explained what rebates were available and gave me a price that was very reasonable. I went with them and have had an excellent experience and would recommend them to anyone in need of A/C service.

1 BAD SERVICE!! by mary - 03/25/2011

They came to check my ac unit, charge me $90 for a service call, did not diagnoses what was wrong with my ac and try to charge me $125 to keep evaluating my ac unit, I will never recomend this money hungry company to anybody!!

5 Honest and Reliable by Mr. Hahn - 05/20/2010

My house was struck by lighting and in the process destroyed my A/C unit. American Air came out and replaced the unit with in 3 days and worked with me to help finance the rest through Wells Fargo. Later on the unit failed during a party at my house during August. The tech came out at 830p to fix the unit. Unfortunately it was not an immediate fix but to come out that late was excepetional service. I will always call them!