Business Overview > Reviews

All Purpose Rental & Sales

Equipment & Light Construction Rentals, Plus Event Rentals, Too.

http://www.allpurposerental.com/

(970) 344-6592

2406 W 10th St
Greeley, CO 80634

Located near the corner of 10th and 23rd St.

40.422487 -104.718822
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/all_purpose_rental_and_sales-b556646;jsessionid=F417C8675C2DCA25BE98A889CC00AE91

DexKnows Rating: 3 stars (8 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of All Purpose Rental & Sales

Sort by:

2 equipment didnt perform by andi - 11/18/2014

I'm free if anyone chois essential to contact me on legitimacy. Rented a 4 hour engine hoist to move a 5.9 Cummins (1200 lbs) into the back of my pickup to return for a customer. Representative informed me it was 2 ton rated. Engine hoist could not lift all the way up and load engine. Had to call out a friend to bring out his hoist. Ran out of time returned the next day asked to be waived the extra fee for service failure. They denied charged me the extra and didn't care to inspect the return condition. Won't deal there again.

5 Experts in the equipment industry by Local Business owner - 11/05/2012

These guys have the hands on knowledge to recommend the proper tools for the Job. I have been a customer 12 +years, and always get the help I need to get the job done. If your tackling a project and need help with equipment I recommend you make the trip to All Purpose Rental & Sals. When in doubt ask for Jeff, he always takes the time to make sure Im getting what I need and that I know how to use the equipment. I give APR a 10 out of 10 as a stand up Locally owned business.

5 On top of things by ck - 09/02/2011

I have rented from them four times soon to be five. Each time the equipment has been clean and has run well. They have been flexible with me, as I have had to change my times of pickup or reservation. And being a DIYer, they have helped me answer the questions I have had concerning their equipment but also how to approach some details of my projects.

1 sod cutter by zcorwitz - 06/05/2011

Machine did not work...died every time I put it under load...also the trailer they provide to haul the machine was a joke.....it would take two people to man-handle the machine back on it and lock it down....I wasted an hour with this machine, then returned it....their equipment is worn-out....don't go here

1 poor service no integrity by john - 10/02/2010

I had almost the same experiance with the owner as the other review. I looked at this companys website for a concrete grinder to use on my garage and they have $60 as the full day price. I call and the employees say that it will be $130 for a day. Then when i went in to rent it i got the owner. He was not polite at all and acted almost put out by me being their and then he charged me $170. When i questioned the price and told him what i was quoted with the employee standing right there verifying what i was told, he just handed me the receipt and asked me to sign it. no explanation, did not even try to discuss it. POOR customer service and i won't be back. Home depot would have cost me $116 with much better service. BUYER BEWARE.

5 Great for tool rental and power equipment sales by tankhuffer - 06/12/2010

I have rented tools and electrical stuff from these guys on numerous occasions. When I needed helium on short notice, they had a tank on hand for significantly less than the local gas supplier in town. I have gotten mower parts from them on occasion and the thrust bearing I needed couldn't be found elsewhere. The front desk guy found it right away and had it by either that afternoon or the next day, i forget. Either way, they are *WAY* better than the big box store in town.

3 Ok as long as you don't work with the owner... by Captain Paveway - 04/13/2010

I have rented equipment frequently from these guys and always dealt with Isaac-he's a good guy. I asked if it was possible to buy the landscaping rake I had rented, and he said "yeah, they're around $20.00" Came in the next day and happened to get the owner this time, and the price went up to $50.00 (!). For a used landscaping rake? You can get a brand new one at Lowes for $40. So I did. I think as long as you don't work with the owner the guys are cool and the process is seamless. The price change on the rake shook my faith in these guys though, so only three stars.

5 Great Service by cb - 12/07/2009

All the people were very helpful in helping decide what type of snowblower would work best for me.Would defintely go back.