Action Rentals & Sales

http://www.actionrentalkpt.com/

(423) 343-8656

1861 N Eastman Rd
Kingsport, TN 37664

Directly across from Starbucks and Panera Bread on Eastman Road.

OPEN NOW

Tuesday 7:30am - 5:30pm (show)

Monday 7:30am - 5:30pm

Tuesday 7:30am - 5:30pm

Wednesday 7:30am - 5:30pm

Thursday 7:30am - 5:30pm

Friday 7:30am - 5:30pm

Saturday 7:30am - 3:00pm

Sunday closed (hide)

Call today to ask about delivery services and hours. Saturday Winter hours: 7:30am -12:00pm

Directly across from Starbucks and Panera Bread on Eastman Road.

36.543332 -82.519341
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/action_rentals_and_sales-b904816

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Billboard - The latest coupons and news on this business!

What's New

Need it? Rent it!

Your Party & Equipment Headquarters.

Hours:
MON 7:30am - 5:30pm TUE 7:30am - 5:30pm WED 7:30am - 5:30pm THURS 7:30am - 5:30pm FRI 7:30am - 5:30pm SAT 7:30am - 3:00pm SUN closed

Call today to ask about delivery services and hours. Saturday Winter hours: 7:30am -12:00pm

Description: Action Rentals & Sales, located in Kingsport, TN, has been providing quality equipment and party rental products, responsive service and competitive pricing to the entire Tri-Cities area since 1982. We provide a quick and convenient way for you to get what you need, when you need it.

In addition to our professional quality rental equipment, you will also benefit from a team of knowledgeable rental professionals that can assist you in choosing the best equipment rentals and party rentals for the job. Paul Nottingham, the owner of Action Rentals and Sales has over 30 years of rental industry experience in the Tri-City area of eastern Tennessee and Southwest Virginia.

Tools & Equipment Rentals include:

• Ladders
• Bulldozer
• Plumbing equipment
• Drills
• Moving equipment
• Scaffolding
• Home power tools
• Construction tools


Party Rentals include:

• Chairs and tables
• Serving dishes
• Displays
• Decor
• Inflatables
• Costumes

For your convenience, all equipment and party rentals can be reserved through our computerized reservation system by calling us directly or using the web quote option. We look forward to working with you and bringing your ideas to life.

Call Action Rentals & Sales today to learn more!

Category: Household Tools|Building Supplies|Costumes|Tools and Machinery|Rental Stores|Industrial Supplies|Residential Rental Stores|Restaurant Equipment and Supplies|Heavy Construction Equipment|Wedding Services|Party Supplies|Event Rentals

Service Area: Serving: Elizabethton TN (Metro), Kingsport Commons TN (Metro), Greeneville TN (Metro), Abingdon Va VA (Metro), Bristol Commons VA (Metro), Kingsport TN, East Tenn State Univ TN (Metro), Hamblen County TN, Smyth County Marion VA (Metro), Blacksburg VA, Grundy VA, Tazewell VA, Harlan County KY, Elkhorn City KY, Scott County VA, Jenkins KY, Lebanon TN, New Tazewell TN, Newport TN, Cumberland Gap TN, Wise County VA, Pounding Mill VA, Greene County TN, Johnson County TN, Sneedville TN, Harlan County NE, Erwin Unicoi County TN (Metro), Sevier County TN, Unicoi County TN, Clintwood VA, Hawkins County TN, Bean Station TN, Middlesboro KY, North Tazewell VA, Jefferson County TN, Johnson City Commons TN (Metro), Morristown TN

Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Incorrect please try again
Enter the words above: Enter the numbers you hear:

Outstanding Friendly Helpful Staff

by Charles Leonard , 12/16/2012

I have rented Backhoes, Rock buster ditchwitch, concrete saws, Hilti tools, manlifts and even drain augers from Action Rentals. I have even had an accident, laying a backhoe on it's side! The people have been friendly, accomodating and very enjoyable to do business with. They really go out of their way to help, even at a time when I needed help, and NOT a rental. I have rented on occation, this was for my own home improvement projects. So they don't remember me exactly by name or personnally, so it's not that I am special. I don't remember their names either. But, If I'm needing a tool and don't want to buy, There is no doubt that I will turn to them again.They are sincerely one of the best outfits I've ever done business with! I cannot give them a higher recommendation.

Wedding Rentals

by Jim , 08/25/2012

In a post on 8-6-12 I posted that we had rented some tables and chairs that were not up to expectations. Since then the company has been in contact with me and adjusted the bill in a more than fair way. This company does take care of the people that they serve and I would use them again because they seem to be willing to work with people. The lady named Debbie called me and we talked about the problem that I had and she offered to adjust the bill for the chairs. A more than fair offer.

Thank you!

by Private , 08/22/2012

Our church rented bouncy houses for a picnic. Their crew handled setup and takedown, and our kids had a blast! Thank you Action Rentals for helping make our event such a great success.

Response from Business - 08/23/2012
Kids definitely love the bounce houses. Thank you for allowing us to help with your event.

Wedding Rentals

by Jim , 08/06/2012

Called to rent some white folding chairs and round white tables. They did deliver them on time as promised but the chairs were not in the best shape all of them had rust on them like they had been stored out in the weather and were scratched up really bad and two of them the backs were broken loose and wouldnt stay in place The tables were round like promised and the right size but ended up being wooden plywood tops and were not white but natural wood color with gray and black legs. Didnt care much about the quality of the chairs and the tables were wrong. Did not get what we paid for or was promised.

Response from Business - 08/07/2012
I am sorry that you had a bad experience. Our goal is to provide superior service with every rental. If you will contact us we will be happy to refund any monies.

great place

by mj , 05/23/2010

great place to rent tools at

Response from Business - 08/07/2012
Thanks for choosing Action. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Great Place for Party, wedding and any event

by thankful , 05/10/2010

I rented everything from Action Rentals for a party that my wife and I was giving. We rented: a large dance floor, two bars, Hugh tent, lights, tables, chairs, fountains and glasses. We got all of our invitations back and realized it that we now had 150 people rsvp and only planned on 80. We called action rental and they helped us plan again. They are great to work with. Action Rental brought the equipment to our location set it up. Everything was very clean, no starches. Everyone was impressed how great everything looked . Action rentals picked up everything at the exact time they said they would. We are currently planning another event and are going to invite at least 200 people.

View all reviews for Action Rentals & Sales