Business Overview > Reviews

Act 2 Ladies Resale Boutique

Designer clothes designed to fit your budget!

(503) 523-3494

Hollywood 42nd Street Station - 2000 NE 42nd Space B
Portland, OR 97213

45.520393 -122.68352
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/act_2_ladies_resale_boutique-b308255;jsessionid=74DE229BA88824E0C1C7F3F624903871

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (10 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Email

Reviews of Act 2 Ladies Resale Boutique

Sort by:

5 Best consignment in the northwest. by Carolsagesilverstein - 07/25/2011

I have lived in the Northwest for nineteen years and currently live in Seattle. I buy my wardrobe almost exclusively at Act II. Hands down this is the best value i have found anywhere in the Northwest. Fabulous clothes, incredible prices and Linda is the most accomodating and friendly shop owner I have met in a long time.

5 Best consignment in Portland by KCAT - 10/28/2010

I love to shop at consignments in Portland, and the suburbs. i feel this is the very best consignment in Portland, Oregon. The owner is super nice, cool and very fair. I've consigned at this location and had great luck. I had a gorgeous new designer faux that I consigned there and it sold very quickly. :) I've purchased thing from high end designer, local designers and some great in-between things from Act II. I've ended up with some really beautiful clothes/accessories for a reasonable price. The sales are super fun to go to and you can always find something lovely at a bargain price!

5 Love it! Great brands, prices and Linda (the owner) is awesome. by nja - 07/28/2010

Look around and get ready to be thrilled with what you find. All styles, all labels, all sizes and FANTASTIC PRICES. The quality is exceptional as well. Linda, the owner is an extension of her mother, Carita, the original owner. Her lovely mother passed a few years ago and Linda has taken it from there. Not one thread of the grace, elegance and friendliness has left the store and here, Portland has a true gem.

5 Great deals on Designer Labels by Oregon Caniac - 07/13/2010

I went into Act 2 not knowing what to expect because I have found many resale shops in Portland to be a disappointment. Act 2 was anything but. Linda, the owner, was kind and friendly. She has great taste which is on display on rack after rack of wonderful pieces. I was hoping to find something special for my birthday. I not only found a almost new pair of shoes but said shoes are now my best score at a second hand shop EVER!! I took home a pair of almost new Stuart Weitzman heels with chain and crystal accents for $22.50!! Amonst her other brands are Valentino, Chanel & Escada. She has something for every taste and every budget. You won't be disappointed!!

5 Great Portland Resale Shop by clothinggalore - 07/11/2010

I recently looked at Act II ladies resale for an evening dress that I would wear more than once and not spend a fortune on. I was pleased to find not only the perfect dress but also found several very high end outfits for work and some casual items too. The prices were very reasonable for the great labels- not to mention being in the fun atmosphere of downtown Portland. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for higher end label womens clothing, both dressy, casual and career wear for half the price of retail.

5 This store is definitely one of my favorites!! by Elise by Excellent - 07/06/2010

I have been a faithful customer for Act II for years! The store is small,but full of quality items at very reasonable prices. Linda, the owner must be very picky in choosing what she accepts; because I am always impressed with the variety and the name brands that I see. You won't be disappointed! Drop by and you will see what I mean!

5 Portland's Best Kept Fashion Secret by jazzsinguh - 04/29/2010

Act 2 never ceases to amaze me with the latest high fashion styles and one-of-a-kind gems that you only hear stories about every now and then from diligent garage and estate sale seekers. Many pieces still have the price tags and new labels affixed and are priced comfortably at prices so low I feel guilty asking for additional discounts. I got lucky one day and actually found a men's Giorgio Armani tuxedo that fit me perfectly. Lucky because this is definitely a woman's boutique of the highest quality. You've got to try it at least once. I guarantee you'll be hooked. And fellas, you've got to come by and save a bundle like I did. St. John's, Vestimenta, Armani, and other names too numerous to mention... You'll thank me later...!

5 Really nice store by writerpdx - 06/27/2009

I have shopped at this store for years. There is always a nice selection of high-quality items. Prices are good and periodic sales make the prices even better. Definitely worth checking out... particularly if you need a special-occasion outfit or a nice suit for work.

5 This is the place to go for designer clothes! by Lady Heidi - 06/27/2009

Act 2 has been a main stay for me to find just the perfect piece for my wardrobe. If you're looking for something designer, chic, and fashionable, you can find it at Act 2! It's THE premier designer resale shop in Portland! I always get compliments on my clothes and accessories I have bought from Act 2. I love them!!

5 Great stuff and great buys by Miriam - 06/25/2009

I never leave without a great bargain when I stop at Act 2. Linda is delightful and carries unusual stylish resale items in great condition (never any "funny" smells.) This is a classy operation with lots of sizes and a great sale rack.