Business Overview > Reviews

A Lil' More Music - DJ Service

Professional, Experienced, Affordable. Need A DJ? Call Us.

http://ABQWEDDINGDJS.com

(505) 259-0933

9001 Shoshone Rd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87111

35.1183229 -106.543474
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/a_lil__more_music___dj_service-b657136;jsessionid=650BDBFFE87E592ECA0B7F9DF412F965

DexKnows Rating: 5 stars (15 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of A Lil' More Music - DJ Service

Sort by:

5 Above and Beyond by Bowers/McCraw wedding - 10/23/2014

Best choice we could have made for our daughter's wedding. We had seen several DJ's at wedding shows, but they all seemed a little pushy, wanting to sign a contract right away, running specials that you would miss out on if you didn't sign right now, we weren't really comfortable with that. Also expensive, added on for every little thing. A Lil Mo Music came highly recommended so we met with them, and felt comfortable right from the beginning. I must say they did not disappoint. They did a great job with the music and DeeDee was a great help. She made it her mission to be sure everything ran smoothly. If she saw a problem she made sure it was taken care of. The cake service was missing when it was time to cut the cake and she made sure there was one up there before the time came to cut the cake. They went above and beyond anything I would have ever expected from a DJ, I thought they just played music, was I wrong. Very professional, I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

5 Great DJ Service! by Thostenson Wedding - 10/15/2013

A Lil' More Music was an excellent choice for our wedding! They were professional and very organized. I needed someone who I would not have to manage or have to guide on the wedding day. They took care of everything on their own and everything went great!! Everyone had an amazing time at wedding and the music selections could not have been better! They gave us lists to help us pick songs for all of the big moments. They kept everything running smoothly throughout the entire reception. DeeDee and Mo were great and helped my reception be awesome! I would recommend them for any wedding or other special occasion!!

5 Wesbrook Wedding- Best DJ's EVER!!! by Wesbrook - 07/10/2013

A lil more music was awesome!!! Leading up to the wedding they were easy to work with, so easy to get ahold of, I made last minute changes and they accomodated without question. DeeDee was tremendous in running our entire reception and making sure it stayed on schedule not only for us but for our guests as well. It went soooo smooth! We did not have to worry about anything all night! Mo was terrific as well, he did a fanstastic job with all of our different entrance songs we requested! Their music choices were awesome, a bit of old school for our parents and a bunch of new stuff for us!! My sister used them as well for her wedding and they were great! I would recommend them to all of my friends!! As I already have to a few! Thank you so much for an awesome wedding reception! You helped to make our day perfect!!! BEST DJ SERVICE EVER!!!

5 Excellent DJ Service by Patricia Torrez - 06/24/2013

What a great night of music. We hired A Lil' More Music for my daughters graduation party, started off with fours hours, but because of their great selection of music, we kept them two more hours, for a total of six hours. They were so well worth it. They arrived early to set up and were ready to pay music on time. They had a nice set up with lights, excellent speakers, I would definitely hire them again...with no hesitation.

5 05/11/13 Roach / Gabbard Wedding by Laurie R. by Roach / Gabbard Wedding - 06/11/2013

You and Mo are the absolute BEST EVER. The Wedding Reception for Danielle and Josh was SO much fun!! We’ve had many, many of our Guests say that it was the Best Wedding Reception they have attended...Wow!! You two were Professional and Dependable from the very first planning meeting, and you were the Key to such a huge success. Your sound system and lights are fabulous. You helped make the party fun, fun, fun. We Thank you from the Bottom of our Hearts.

5 09/15/12 Luna / Aguilar Wedding by C. Aguilar - 09/24/2012

We were very impressed with the experience we had working with Mo and Deedee. We had no clue what we were doing, A Lil' More Music made it a very smooth and enjoyable process. The day of the wedding, they made sure everything was done exactly like we planned it. The ceremony music was incredible and for the reception, everyone loved the variety of music that was played. Deedee kept everyone and everything on track. We are so pleased we chose A Lil' More Music for our DJ. I would highly recommend them to anyone. We are very grateful for all the hard work and time they spent to making sure our day was perfect!! We can't thank you enough!!

5 Carrillo/Dimas Wedding 05/26/12 by Cindi - 07/04/2012

We hired A Lil More Music for our wedding and we were extremely satisfied! They were so professional, courteous and very well organized. They had all the music we wanted and they kept our guests dancing. I received so many great comments from our guests on how much fun they had and what an excellent job Dee Dee and Mo did keeping everything on track. Some of my guests asked me if Dee Dee was my wedding planner... Thanks for making our reception a great one -- you both did an awesome job and I would highly recommend you for any event!!!

5 Amazing by Happy Couple - 06/08/2012

Words cannot begin to express how wonderful A Lil' More Music is. Leading up to our wedding they were a pleasure to work with and always responded to us quickly. The day of the wedding (which is almost a blur, so much excitment) we would not have gotten anything done if it wasn't for Dede keeping us moving along. After all the important stuff (cake, first dance, garter and flower toss) they did a great job of keeping the dance floor filled with happy guests. They played a variety of music that made guests of all ages happy. They also made sure they played the songs from our "must play" list and none of the songs from our "do not play list." I would use A Lil' More Music for any event and will highly reccommend them to anyone wanting a perfect wedding. Much thanks for making our day a great one!

5 Madrid/Maestas wedding 3/17/2012 by D. Maestas - 03/22/2012

A Lil' More Music DJ Service did an AMAZING job for both our wedding ceremony and reception. They are very professional, attire was neat and matched my colors. They did an exceptional job at mixing all different types of music, and keeping all the age groups happy and dancing all night long. I would highly recommend them for any event. Thanks!

5 parties/entertainment by TnT - 03/15/2012

A Lil' More Music DJ Service is professional while making our party a party.They provided an awesome light show and got everyone up and dancing - we all had a great time! They are interactive and hands-on fun. A Lil' More Music DJ Service performed everything we needed and more! They had music for the entire crowd and the dance steps to pull it all together. We would highly recommend them - lots of value for the dollar. Thanks A Lil' More Music for making our party a success! We will see you again very soon!!