Business Overview > Reviews

A & K Electrical Inc.

30 Years Brightening Chicagoland! Licensed, Bonded & Insured

http://www.WindyCityContractors.com

(773) 295-1194

520 N Halsted St
Chicago, IL 60642

http://www.WindyCityContractors.com

41.8920031 -87.6479575
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/a_and_k_electrical_inc_-b1180304;jsessionid=404273730E0ED04C55563402F60546C6

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (9 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of A & K Electrical Inc.

Sort by:

5 Replaced Panel and Meter. Great Job! by Adam Zigler - 10/28/2011

I am very pleased. We hired A&K Electric to replace an outdoor meter and our panel. It was a lot of work. Rey was very professional and thorough. He explained everything to me and told me what he was going to do. He did a fine job, he did it on time, and he cleaned the space up better than it was when he got there. I had no problems.

2 not happy by DJ - 10/04/2011

i think they took advantage,and over charged. Ipaid $400 toreplace the bathroom fixture,and replace the outlet for myelectric stove it was'nt grounded,mind you i've been cooking on this stove since1997.At first the charge was $250 but they said the stove plug should be replaced,so that's where the $400 came from.I won't be using them again,they didn't even clean up behind themselves

5 I Recommend A&k!! by Kim Cohen - 11/29/2010

I gotta agree with the other rivews. I had them preform some electrical services for my house. The were clean, professional, and diligent.

5 Loyal customer by Sheila T. - 11/02/2010

I do not call anyone, but A&K because of there workmanship and quality of service. They have always been on time and made sure the job was done. Not to mention the friendly staff at there office. Thanks A&K!

5 Great Job A&K!!! by Helen - 10/20/2010

I have been conned by a few electricians, plumbers, you name it, but finally I've have found someone I can trust. Rey showed up 1 1/2 after I called at 4:00PM on Thursday. Then, he dug in and found out the problem where others had failed and even had the part I needed in his truck. His sticker is on my panel and I've now written a review for the first time on the internet. Did I mention that his rate was also the most fair I've seen. Good man. Great job.

4 Agree with the rivews by Patrica K. - 09/20/2010

Great service and good customer service. Very happy with the work preformed.

4 Great Job! by Marty - 09/06/2010

I have used these guys before in the past and found them reliable. Anytime I have a problem I will call them and they will be there right away. It's pretty amazing when you can find someone who is good and punctual at the same time.

5 KNOWS WHAT THEY ARE DOING!!! by Christopher Mitropoulos - 08/09/2010

I am very pleased with the work that was done. The electrician was very detail oriented and knew what he was doing. This was the smoothest transaction that I have ever made with a contractor. I would defiantly use them again!!

5 Great Service!! by Steve Skruiba - 04/11/2010

I had A&K Electrical come out for some work they did for my house. After calling 4 electricians to my house I finally found the most reasonable electrician to do my job. There prices are great and they did an excellent job. The guy who came out knew what he was doing and was able to fix the problem right away. They were professional and diligent with there work. I would defiantly recommend them if you have any electrical problems!