Business Overview > Reviews

A-1 Ted's Appliances

Same day service and repair on all major appliances. Used appliance showroom.

(623) 937-3180

6108 W Glendale Ave
Glendale, AZ 85301

33.5385136 -112.1910507
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/a_1_ted_s_appliances-b555416;jsessionid=35AFCFF48E96D683299A6457F8359E7A

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (15 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Email

Reviews of A-1 Ted's Appliances

Sort by:

5 great service by mike - 06/10/2014

Very honest. Between fixing my appliances and repairing. I will always use them and recc. them to everyone.

5 Washer repair by A-1 Ted's Appliances & Repair - 03/22/2013

Same day service!!!! Reasonable!!! Professional!!!! I will tell others and they are in my phone memory for future if needed!!!

4 Better than B&B by brian m - 02/17/2013

I decided to write this review because of my experience with another used appliance store. We used Ted's several times over a year ago, and were pleased. They were nice, polite and efficient. The service tech was a little chatty, but so is the wife so what can you do? They repaired a washing machine, and did not charge for a service call when they realized that there was an issue with the rental house's electrical. Unlike B& B whom I have reviewed earlier, I would reccomend them to anyone needing appliance repair.

5 BEST SERVICE I'VE HAD by JEAN B - 03/26/2012

Kevin just left my home after repairing my oven that had the lock mechanism for the cleaning cycle stuck. Not only did they fit me in the busy schedule of the day, but Kevin was here within 3 hours and had the problem fixed within 20 minutes. This is the third time I have used Ted's A-1 Appliance Repair and I am once again a happy customer.Thanks guys!

5 Best appliance repair ever! by B. Phillips - 07/06/2011

I have been using A-1 Ted's Appliances for approximately 15 years. Never a problem, always a good fix, reasonable prices and great, friendly service. They are my go-to appliance repair, and my favorite referral to family and friends.

1 no show / no call by foo_dog49 - 04/01/2011

Waited half a day for Kevin to come and repair refrigerator / freezer purchased from them and still under 6 month warranty. No Kevin and no call to explain why. No emergency or after hours number either. Half a day wasted and lots of food ruined.

5 Love them! by hedgepepper - 02/22/2011

We love A1 Ted's! My parents used them and now my husband and I have had them fix a washer twice, put in a new to us dishwasher and get a fridge going again. They are very reasonable and you never feel like you're getting scammed! I would recommend them to anyone!

5 Been using them for years by MelissaA - 01/21/2011

My husband and I have been using this company for years....from washers and dryers to deep freezers. Friendly, courteous, and VERY reasonable. I've referred them to alot of other people, too, and they're very happy with their service and products.

1 Very, very poor! by Rick - 11/16/2010

I will never use this Company again! Kevin has been to my home 4 times now within a week to "try" and repair my refrigerator. It's still not working! This is day 8, without a frig. Each time he comes, he says to give it 24 hours, and it should work. Not! He also propped open a damper that goes from the freezer to the frig, get this, with a AA battery. Thats workmanship isn't it! Personally I'd prefer to replace that part if it's not opening and closing as it should on it's own, but apparently thats too much to ask from a repair Co. I told Kevin after 4 attempts to repair my 7 year old frig, and it still hasn't happened, to take back the parts and give me back the 430.00 to put towards a new one. He stated, " Thats not going to happen". How is this Company still in business???

5 Honest and friendly by new to the valley - 07/06/2010

Since we are new to the valley, we were referred to A-1 Ted's by our realtor who spoke highly of them. We are more than pleased! I was told from another appliance company that my front load washer needed a new pump. Kevin, the service tech was very prompt and polite. He discovered that it was my son's sock that somehow made its way to the filter blocking the water from discharging completely. Instead of paying for a new pump, we paid only for a service call. Kevin's honesty was such a blessing!! With the money we saved, we bought a spare refrigerator for our garage from them. I called my realtor thanking him for referring such an honest and friendly company to do business with.