Business Overview > Reviews

5 Points Furniture & Auction

Buying, selling, one piece or a house full. We are here to help.

http://5pointsauction.com

(407) 479-7016

3319 13th St
Saint Cloud, FL 34769

28.247252 -81.306609
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/5_points_furniture_and_auction-b111713;jsessionid=08A98B6BB022C83314BC770A215B5E96

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (18 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of 5 Points Furniture & Auction

Sort by:

5 Wonder place! by Linda and Jeff - 11/02/2012

Great auction house with integrity and honesty! You will have fun if you go and will find great deals!

5 Have a great time and find some thing fun by Mystery Bidder - 08/17/2012

I've never sold anything there but I've found some great bargins and some not so great bargins. You pay your money and take your chance. Woody and the gang are up front about any damage and have always been very polite and helpful to me.

5 First time visit to this auction! by Paul & Brenda Maiatico - 08/04/2012

My husband and I went tonight to see what this auction was all about. We ended up getting some great deals. The staff was very friendly and would recommend to everyone I know.Can't wait to go again!

5 Great place but who's that dressed up guy.... by HeatStroker in FL - 06/01/2012

This is a great place to buy and sell stuff but....what is up with that guy there that is always so dressed up? I mean its a hundred freakin degrees outside and there he is all dressed up in dress slacks and a dress shirt....and moving furniture! C'mon! Your killing me. Making me hot and ready for heat stroke just looking at you! This is Florida! Ever hear of jeans and a polo. God forbid you wear a pair of shorts when it is 110 degrees in the shade. Every time I come in he is running around like a wild man moving heavy furniture, yelling at people and trying to sell ice to eskimos, all while dressed up and looking like he is ready for a night on the town in 70 degree weather. What the hell? Oh and did I mention he has to be at least 60 years old but I still have seen him pick up couches, dressers and anything else that happens to be in his path. Bad back? Too Hot? Too Heavy? Too big for 1 person to move? F-that! In his hands and up off the floor it goes. Moved it like it was nutthing. He must have balls like a bull! Did I mention he's also an auctioneer? Yeah after he finishesd his daily workout of curling lazyboy recliners he gets up in front of everybody and sells stuff to unsuspecting victims. He talks so fast and with such rythm that you are hypnotized into buying items you didn't even know you wanted. Once I went there and by the end of the night I had purchsed a large fork, a pirates trunk, red socks, an airplane propeller and possibly some swamp land. I didn't go in wanting anything but I found myself needing these items when his melodic voice was chanting the price over and over like a mezmerizing song of a siren. So, go there to sell stuff and go there to buy stuff or just go there to watch this mad man move furniture all day in dress clothes and then talk faster than enyone I have ever met. This is one place and one man you don't want to miss. Go..you won't be sorry.

5 Best deals in town. by Skip & Lou Dahlman - 06/01/2012

We have furnished our entire house through 5 Point Auction. The staff is great, values are outstanding and the owner Woody, is honest and treats the customer right. We have referred several couples who are now loyal regulars. We would not miss a Friday night auction. See you there!

5 Great time by SH - 04/21/2012

I experienced a great time at 5 points last night at my first auction ever. The staff was courteous and knowledable. I have to learn to get there early to get a good seat. I would recommend this place to anyone.

5 Beforeyougoanywheretobuyfurniture,check5pointsfirst! by Karyn - 12/17/2011

I love the Five Points Auction! I have been going on and off for years! I find it to be good fun on a Friday night and even my kids ages 9 and 12 enjoy it! I have never been disatisfied by anything I purchased and always have been greeted and helped by the staff in a professional manner. I highly recommend 5 Points Auction to anyone who enjoys having a good time and finding great deals in a family friendly atmosphere!

5 Greatfisttimeauctionexperience! by Jeff G. - 12/17/2011

I really enjoyed my first auctioning experience at 5 points last week. I found the staff to be knowledgeable about the merchandise and polite. I had only planned on attending for a short time to try to win a few specific items but ended up staying until they closed. It was a pleasant atmosphere and the auctioneer interacted with the crowd like everyone had known each other for a long time. There were unbelievable deals that night and I'll be returning to see if that's a trend. I recommend checking it out as it was a fun friday night out.

1 Rudefolks- by JDB - 12/10/2011

this place was recommended to us to look for some items we needed. The man Bob, was rude and vulgar. We left w/o a purchase and a poor taste of this business. finding out later they have a bad reputation for this very thing

5 5 Points Furniture & Auction by disappointed customer - 07/20/2011

The personnel from 5 Points Furniture & Auction were absolutely EXCELLENT - so professional and friendly. I had an emergency situation in which another company was to remove furniture from my house before my son's bedroom suite was delivered; however, the company never showed up or even bothered to call and let me know they weren't coming, after promising the previous week and also the day before. I called 5 Points and they were at my house early the next morning to help me out. They saved the day! I highly recommend this company to everyone. Their service is excellent.