Business Overview > Reviews

38th Street Service Center

Fast, friendly, honest service.

http://www.38thstreetservice.com

(253) 471-3500

3213 S 38th St Suite A
Tacoma, WA 98409

47.222545 -122.47787
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/38th_street_service_center-b997219;jsessionid=35E71D7F68C1BE09C45877B0C3CBD230

DexKnows Rating: 4 stars (11 Ratings and Reviews)

  • Visit Website
  • Email

Reviews of 38th Street Service Center

Sort by:

5 Great Shop by very very happy customer by Arthur Bitzer - 03/18/2014

I am not sure what that last person is talking about. These guys are very honest with me, My car was in the shop for the amount of time they told me it would be. I don't know how this last person could even give that kind of review when the shop didn't even reopen until January 20th 2014 sounds like a false review or they got the wrong shop. Our family recommends you take your car to see these guys.

1 Shop changed ownership by NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER - 01/15/2014

***WARNING*** The new owner of this shop is NOT RELIABLE!!! DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR THERE!!! IT WILL TAKE A VERY LONG TIME TO GET FIXED IF IT EVEN GETS FIXED RIGHT. HE USES HIS CALLER ID TO AVOID UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS. THE MECHANICS ARE NOT CERTIFIED. BE SMART DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE THERE TO GET FIXED!!! HE IS NOT DEPENDABLE! HE IS A NOT HONEST EITHER!!

5 Best place to get your car serviced! by Eva Godwin - 11/08/2012

I have had my vehicles in for repairs and general maintenance, they are always honest and professional. Very friendly and give you all your options. What needs to be done and what could wait, not the panic it all must be done now estimates you get at other shops. It's like taking your car to a friend to get it serviced.

5 Happy Customer by Josie's Birthday - 11/19/2011

My past mechanic went out of business and I had to start all over to find an honest mechanic.I have found 38th Street Service Center to be amazing.Not only do they do great work, their customer service is outstanding!I've never seen Karen have a bad day. I don't know what happy food she eats, but I want it!Gary is also very nice.I'm not sure how anyone can have a bad word to say about this company. My husband and I have experienced nothing but good here.Thanks for being an oasis in the desert of shoddy mechanics.

5 38th.st. service tacoma wa. by tazluver - 06/07/2011

THESE GUY'S ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 Shoddy Service - With a Smile by mynameisbc - 09/09/2010

Shoddy service...with a smile. In preparation for a 3000 mile cross country journey, we had our SUV serviced and repaired at 38th Street Service center.It needed a break & rotor replacement, had a power steering squeal, and had a valve cover gasket leak. Although the price was comparable ($1500+) to other service centers, the workmanship and follow through were a horrible experience. A week later, we still had the power steering issue. After another appointment, juggling 3 kids, and time out of the day, they fixed the issue...again.Two weeks later we still had squeaky breaks but a phone call said it would sort itself out (a longer break in period was needed). I explained my concern with traveling cross-country but they assured me it was ok...I wish I could replay that decision.1400 miles into our journey, the breaks are still squeaking and now the "new" rotors appear warped. Sure enough, we had it checked out and the "new" rotors were warped and both the breaks and the ro

4 Good Garage by BambooMan - 04/29/2010

I have brakes and general maintenance done here. They are competitive in pricing but you need to shop around. They do a great job and are up front in their diagnosis.

4 Good service by Lynn - 01/06/2010

Took my car in for tune-up and not only did they do a great job but my car was vacuumed and the windows cleaned. They also found a problem that I didn't know about that could of cost me more $$$. They showed me this problem before they took it out and they were okay with me calling my uncle (long time mechanic)to get his advice. My car has run great since.

5 Mo by mo - 09/18/2009

I have been taking my car here for maintenance for the past 4 years. I found them through the better business bureau, they were rated an a+ rating. They have always treated me well, prioritizing my repairs in accordance to importance. As I own an older vehicle, and dont have a lot of money, this is a refreshing change to the average repair shop. I highly recommend this shop.

1 Don't bring your car here by Amanda - 08/05/2009

I paid them to fix my air conditioning and not only did they fail to fix the problem, they refused to give me my money back. I definitely do not recommend this mechanic.