38TH Street Service Center

Fast, Friendly, Honest Service.

(253) 471-3500

3213 S 38th St
Tacoma, WA 98409

Monday closed (show)

Monday: closed

Tuesday: 8:00am - 6:00pm

Wednesday: 8:00am - 6:00pm

Thursday: 8:00am - 6:00pm

Friday: 8:00am - 6:00pm

Saturday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday: closed (hide)

47.2226 -122.47865
http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/38th_street_service_center-b997219;jsessionid=F7FE0E554E1582FC5345B9E8A70939A8

Is this your business? Claim it now!

Reviews (11)

Click Stars To Rate
0 / 100
0 / 4000
0 / 30
0 / 100
Sort by:

Great Shop by very very happy customer

by Arthur Bitzer , 03/18/2014

I am not sure what that last person is talking about. These guys are very honest with me, My car was in the shop for the amount of time they told me it would be. I don't know how this last person could even give that kind of review when the shop didn't even reopen until January 20th 2014 sounds like a false review or they got the wrong shop. Our family recommends you take your car to see these guys.

Shop changed ownership

by NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER , 01/15/2014

***WARNING*** The new owner of this shop is NOT RELIABLE!!! DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR THERE!!! IT WILL TAKE A VERY LONG TIME TO GET FIXED IF IT EVEN GETS FIXED RIGHT. HE USES HIS CALLER ID TO AVOID UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS. THE MECHANICS ARE NOT CERTIFIED. BE SMART DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE THERE TO GET FIXED!!! HE IS NOT DEPENDABLE! HE IS A NOT HONEST EITHER!!

good job

by preston , 07/16/2009

great ppl that are up front and fast at what they do.

Don't bring your car here

by Amanda , 08/05/2009

I paid them to fix my air conditioning and not only did they fail to fix the problem, they refused to give me my money back. I definitely do not recommend this mechanic.

Mo

by mo , 09/18/2009

I have been taking my car here for maintenance for the past 4 years. I found them through the better business bureau, they were rated an a+ rating. They have always treated me well, prioritizing my repairs in accordance to importance. As I own an older vehicle, and dont have a lot of money, this is a refreshing change to the average repair shop. I highly recommend this shop.

Good service

by Lynn , 01/06/2010

Took my car in for tune-up and not only did they do a great job but my car was vacuumed and the windows cleaned. They also found a problem that I didn't know about that could of cost me more $$$. They showed me this problem before they took it out and they were okay with me calling my uncle (long time mechanic)to get his advice. My car has run great since.

Good Garage

by BambooMan , 04/29/2010

I have brakes and general maintenance done here. They are competitive in pricing but you need to shop around. They do a great job and are up front in their diagnosis.

38th.st. service tacoma wa.

by tazluver , 06/07/2011

THESE GUY'S ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Happy Customer

by Josie's Birthday , 11/19/2011

My past mechanic went out of business and I had to start all over to find an honest mechanic.I have found 38th Street Service Center to be amazing.Not only do they do great work, their customer service is outstanding!I've never seen Karen have a bad day. I don't know what happy food she eats, but I want it!Gary is also very nice.I'm not sure how anyone can have a bad word to say about this company. My husband and I have experienced nothing but good here.Thanks for being an oasis in the desert of shoddy mechanics.

Best place to get your car serviced!

by Eva Godwin , 11/08/2012

I have had my vehicles in for repairs and general maintenance, they are always honest and professional. Very friendly and give you all your options. What needs to be done and what could wait, not the panic it all must be done now estimates you get at other shops. It's like taking your car to a friend to get it serviced.